NOTICE OF ELECTION

Worcestershire County Council Election of Councillors

1. An election is to be held of **ONE** County Councillor for each of the following Electoral Divisions listed in column 1 below:

Column 1 Column 2

Electoral Divisions in the District of Bromsgrove	Deputy Returning Officer
Alvechurch	Claire Felton
Beacon	
Bromsgrove Central	Room 43
Bromsgrove East	Parkside
Bromsgrove South	Market Street
Bromsgrove West	Bromsgrove
Clent Hills	B61 8DA
Woodvale	
Wythall	Office Hours: 10am to 4pm
	Telephone: 01527 881421

Electoral Divisions in the District of Malvern Hills	Deputy Returning Officer
Croome	Andy Baldwin
Hallow	
Malvern Chase	Delivery of nomination papers only :
Malvern Trinity	Meeting Room 2,
Malvern Langland	The Council House,
Malvern Link	Avenue Road,
Powick & Longdon	Malvern
Tenbury	WR14 3AF
	Hand delivered applications (in paragraphs 7, 9 and 10 below) should be brought to: Room F7, The Council House, Avenue Road, Malvern, WR14 3AF
	Office Hours: 10am to 4pm Telephone: 01684 862200

Electoral Divisions in the District of Worcester City	Deputy Returning Officer
Bedwardine	Sian Stroud
Claines	
Nunnery	The Green Room and The Kings Room,
Rainbow Hill & Fort Royal	Guildhall,
Riverside	High Street

St John	Worcester,
St Peter	WR1 2EY
St Stephen	
Warndon & Elbury Park	Office Hours: 10am to 4pm
Warndon Villages	Telephone: 01905 722530

Electoral Divisions in the District of Wychavon	Deputy Returning Officer
Bowbrook	Vic Allison
Bredon	
Broadway	The Committee Room,
Droitwich East	Civic Centre,
Droitwich West	Wychavon District Council,
Evesham North West	Queen Elizabeth Drive,
Evesham South	Pershore
Harvington	WR10 1PT
Littletons	
Ombersley	Office Hours: 10am to 4pm
Pershore	Telephone: 01386 565437
Upton Snodsbury	

Electoral Divisions in the District of Wyre Forest	Deputy Returning Officer
Bewdley	lan Miller
Chaddesley	
Cookley, Wolverley & Wribbenhall	Wyre Forest House,
St Barnabas	Finepoint Way,
St Chads	Kidderminster,
St Georges	DY11 7WF
St Johns	
St Peters	Office Hours: 10am to 4pm
Stourport - Areley Kings & Riverside	Telephone: 01562 732733
Stourport - Mitton	

2. An election is to be held of **TWO** County Councillors for each of the following Electoral Divisions listed in column 1 below:

Column 1 Column 2

Electoral Divisions in the District of Redditch Borough	Deputy Returning Officer
Redditch Central	Sue Hanley (until 31 March 2025)
Redditch East	John Leach (from 1 April 2025)
Redditch South	
Redditch West	Delivery of nomination papers only :
	Unit 4,
	Greenlands Business Centre,
	Studley Road,
	Redditch,
	B98 7HD
	Hand delivered applications (in paragraphs 7, 9
	and 10 below) should be brought to:
	5 George Walk,

Kingfisher Shopping Centre, Redditch, B97 4HJ
Office Hours: 10am to 4pm Telephone: 01386 565437

- 3 Nomination papers must be delivered to the Deputy Returning Officer at the address stated in column 2 above for the relevant electoral division during office hours on any working day from the date of publication of this notice (excluding bank holidays) but no later than **4pm on Wednesday 2 April 2025**.
- 4 Nomination papers may be obtained from the offices of the Deputy Returning Officer at the address stated in column 2 during the times stated above or from the Electoral Commission's website https://www.electoralcommission.org.uk/guidance-candidates-and-agents-local-government-elections-england
- 5 If any election is contested the poll will take place on **Thursday**, **1 May 2025**.
- 6 Applications to register to vote must reach the Electoral Registration Officer by 12 midnight on Friday, 11 April 2025. Applications can be made online: https://www.gov.uk/register-to-vote
- Applications, amendments or cancellations of postal votes and amendments or cancellations of proxy votes must reach the Electoral Registration Officer at the address in column 2 by 5pm on Monday, 14 April 2025. Applications can be made online: https://www.gov.uk/apply-postal-vote
- Applications for a Voter Authority Certificate or an Anonymous Elector's Document valid for this election must reach the Electoral Registration Officer by 5pm on Wednesday 23 April 2025. Applications can be made online:

 https://www.gov.uk/apply-for-photo-id-voter-authority-certificate
- 9 New applications to vote by proxy at this election must reach the Electoral Registration Officer at the address in column 2 by 5 pm on Wednesday, 23 April 2025. Some applications can be made online: https://www.gov.uk/apply-proxy-vote
- 10. Applications to vote by emergency proxy at this election must reach the Electoral Registration Officer at the address in column 2 by 5pm on Thursday, 1 May 2025.

Dated: Thursday 20 March 2025

Hazel Best
County Returning Officer
Worcestershire County Council,
Ground Floor,
North Wing,
Wildwood,
Wildwood Drive,
Worcester,
WR5 2QT